My New Necklace

Today, my daughter gave me a necklace she had made with pony beads.  She had used every color she had to make the necklace.  She had worked diligently and tied it together.  I was preaching the sermon today at church and she insisted I wear it, since she had wanted me to have a nice necklace to wear.  lol.

Image
I am glad that she is giving and thinking about others.  I’m also glad that the bead colors she has did not clash with my outfit.  😀
  Sometimes accepting a gift graciously is also a form of generosity.

Leave a Reply

